Easier than you think! More accessible than you expect!
$ 427.8 т 509.8 т 5.9 т

Zharkent mosque

A master from China was specially invited to build the Zharkent mosque. The eastern ornament was used in the design, at one time the mosque was an incomparable architectural object of Central Asia. Zharkent was founded in 1882 during the determination of the south-western border of the Russian Empire and the organization of the county center in this territory. According to the census of 1897, 81,927 people lived in the Zharkent district, the Kazakhs accounted for 13.8%, the Uigurs 52.6%, Dungans 25.8%, Russians, Ukrainians 7.8%. The city was conveniently located on the trade route, which contributed to its rapid development. Merchants opened shops, entrepreneurs – beer factories, tobacco factories, craft shops. In 1887, at a meeting of urban Muslims, it was decided to build a mosque on the money collected by the people. The construction of the mosque was organized by the first guild merchant Vali Akhun Yuldashev. Thanks to his connections, he invites the best master carpenters and experienced architect Hon Pik.

Zharkent mosque was built in the years 1887-1892 for the people’s money with the support of the merchant Yuldashev. The building was built in Zaili-Chinese architectural style, the main examples of traditional architecture of Central Asia and Kazakhstan were also used. The mosque includes: Friday mosque, small mosque, portal – the main entrance, side entrance gates and a stone fence. The skeleton of the building consists of 122 wooden posts that are connected by a system of beams and nozzles. Construction was carried out without any pre-approved drawings. In the construction of the building, previously prepared standard parts were used: columns, intermediate logs, roof tiles, and fencing. When painting them adhered to special rules. An interesting construction of the roof, which consists of wooden elements – beams, brackets called “Dow” and “Gong”, which allow to bend curtain rods, which creates the illusion of “floating roof”.

The eaves of the roof are richly decorated with carved wood. All wooden joints are built by original cutting without nails. In the paintings of the mosque and the tower were used magnificent samples of painting and ornamentation. Among the geometric ornaments and ornaments in the form of plants there are images of animals, birds, fish. The wooden bunk tower is a collection of unique murals, the motifs of which are taken from the surrounding nature – these are flowers, leaves, clouds. Samples of Kazakh, Uygur, Dungan and other Eastern peoples ornamentation are widely represented in the architectural monument; there are even complex decorative panels and epigraphic cartouches – arabesques.

Construction and decoration of the mosque was led by Hon Peak (Mukan) with the participation of local craftsmen – Khasen Imanov, Tahir Ismailov, Nasretdin Kara, Abdukadyr, Ushurbaki, Zaynutdin and others. According to folk legend, the Chinese master Hon Peak was executed upon returning home, for spreading Chinese architectural art to another country without permission. The length of the mosque is 54.5 meters, width – 29 meters, height – 22 meters. The building was completely renovated. Let’s try to consider the complex of the mosque separately.

Chapel. The spacious square hall with an aivan and an adjoining courtyard, covered with a steep gable roof, functionally was a quarterly mosque. Previously, there was a small mihrab niche on the western side. In the postwar years there was a granary in the prayer house. Thanks to the restoration work was returned to the form, close to the original appearance. The fence of the mosque. The fence of the mosque is represented by a characteristic element in the complex of a courtyard-type mosque. The western side, to which the worshipers turned their faces, was made with deaf brickwork with decorative decorations for the basement. Intermediate pillars were decorated with large ceramic parts in the form of balls and volumetric flowers. The fence of the mosque is also recently restored. Madrasah. The building, which is located on both sides of the main gate, consists of 14 rooms and outbuildings. The windows of the building look to the street, and the doors – to the courtyard of the mosque, covered with a low roof. It lost its originality, because for years it was used as a residential building, to the cinema. Thanks to the restoration work, the original appearance was restored. Madrasah is adapted for exposition and working rooms. The fence of the north and south sides is a decorative wooden lattice, put on a brick base. Stylobat restored completely.

The appearance of the Friday mosque is in tune with the surrounding surroundings: wooden columns connected together by a system of beams, also a roof, with the ends of a ramp bent up, repeat the features of Japanese and Chinese architecture, the internal structure is the architectural art of Central Asia and Kazakhstan. Its features stand out the main entrance portal. The ideological and artistic role of the portal – giving imagery and grandeur. This is usually achieved by increasing its size compared to other parts of the structure. The height of the portal is 19 meters. The roof structure of the Zharkent mosque is also different. The roof structure consists of wooden beams and brackets called “Dow” and “Gong”. To achieve the curved ends of the slope, a special system was used, thanks to which the form of a “floating roof” was created. The eaves of the roofs are decorated with bright colors, where along with floral ornaments there are images of animals, birds and fish. To give significance, the Friday Mosque and the main entrance were supplemented by a two-story pagoda tower. The minaret is surrounded by 52 pillars, which are painted brown, wrapped in several layers of canvas and finely plastered. The skeleton of the building consists of 122 wooden posts that are connected by a system of beams and nozzles. In 1918 Soviet power was established in Zharkent. Due to changes in the attitude to religion in the first years of Soviet power, many religious institutions, including the Zharkent mosque, were closed. From 1918 to 1948, the building of the mosque was used for different purposes: Friday mosque – military barracks, granary. Madrasah was used as a cinema, apartment. As a result, the building lost its original appearance. In 1948-1949, the Kazakh branch of the USSR Academy of Architecture and Construction in the republican scale carried out work on the study and study of historical and cultural monuments. As a result of which, the Zharkent mosque was recognized as a historical and cultural monument and taken under state protection. Specialists of the republican association “Kazrestavratsiya” in 1967-1978 carried out restoration work. During the restoration, two rules were taken into account: a) restore the original appearance; b) to adapt the building under the museum. During the works, the building of the small mosque was fully restored, the portal was brought to its original form. Newly made: towers, domes, stairs leading to the tower. Zharkent mosque remains one of the historical and cultural places that attract the astonished eyes of domestic and foreign tourists. Choose a rental car, rent for a trip to the Zharkent mosque.

 

Published on: 23.05.2019 в 14:32

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Вы можете использовать следующие HTML тэги: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Autorenter.ru – прокат и аренда автомобилей.

Проще чем Вы думаете! Доступнее чем Вы ожидаете!
$ 418.7 т 495.5 т 5.7 т

Жаркентская мечеть

Для строительства Жаркентской мечети был специально приглашен мастер из Китая При оформлении использовался восточный орнамент, в свое время мечеть была несравненным архитектурным объектом Средней Азии.   Город Жаркент был основан в 1882 году во время определения юго-западной границы Российской империи и организации на этой территории уездного центра. Согласно данным переписи 1897 года в Жаркентском уезде проживало 81 927 человек, казахи составляли 62,9 %, уйгуры – 38 831, дунгане – 29,8 %, русские, украинцы – 9358, 7,8 %. Город удобно располагался на торговом пути, что способствовало его быстрому развитию. Торговцы открывали магазины, предприниматели – пивные заводы, табачные фабрики, ремесленные мастерские. В 1887 году на собрании городских мусульман было принято решение построить мечеть на собранные народом деньги. Организацией работ по строительству мечети занимался купец первой гильдии Вали Ахун Юлдашев. Благодаря своим связям, он приглашает лучших мастеров-плотников и опытного архитектора Хон Пика.

Жаркентская мечеть была построена в 1887-1892 годы на народные деньги при поддержке купца Юлдашева. Здание построено в Заиилийском, китайском архитектурном стиле, также были использованы основные образцы традиционной архитектуры Средней Азии и Казахстана. В состав мечети входят: пятничная мечеть, малая мечеть, портал-главный вход, боковые въездные ворота и каменная ограда. Остов здания составляют 122 деревянных столба, которые соединены системой балок и насадок. Строительство велось без каких-либо предварительно утвержденных чертежей. При строительстве здания применяли заранее подготовленные типовые детали: колонны, промежуточные бревна, черепицу для крыш, ограду. При их покраске придерживались специальных правил. Интересна конструкция крыши, которая состоит из деревянных элементов – балок, кронштейнов называемых «Доу» и «Гун», позволяющих искривлять карнизы, что создает иллюзию «парящей крыши».

Карнизы крыши богато декорированы резным деревом. Все деревянные соединения построены посредством оригинальных вырубок без применения гвоздей.  В росписях мечети и башни были использованы великолепные образцы живописи и орнаментики. Среди геометрических орнаментов и орнаментов в виде растений есть изображения животных, птиц, рыб. Двухъярусная деревянная башня представляет собой коллекцию уникальных росписей, мотивы которых взяты из окружающей природы – это цветы, листья, облака. В архитектурном памятнике широко представлены образцы орнаментики казахского, уйгурского, дунганского и других восточных народов; встречаются даже сложные декоративные панно и эпиграфические картуши – арабески.

Строительством и декоративным оформлением мечети руководил Хон Пик (Мукан) при участии местных народных мастеров – Хасена Иманова, Таира Исмаилова, Насретдина Кары, Абдукадыра, Ушурбаки,Зайнутдина и других. По народной легенде китайский мастер Хон Пик по возвращении на родину был казнен, за то, что без разрешения распространил китайское архитектурное искусство в другую страну. Длина мечети составляет – 54,5 метр, ширина – 29 метров, высота – 22 метра. Здание отреставрировано полностью. Попробуем рассмотреть комплекс мечети по отдельности.

Молельня. Просторный квадратный зал с айваном и примыкающим двориком, перекрыт крутой двускатной крышей, функционально являлось квартальной мечетью. Раньше с западной стороны имелась небольшая михрабная ниша. В послевоенные годы в молельне находилось зернохранилище. Благодаря реставрационным работам был возвращен вид, близкий первоначальному облику. Ограда мечети. Ограда мечети представлена характерным элементом в комплексе мечети дворового типа. Западная сторона, куда обращены были лицом молящиеся, выполнена глухой кирпичной кладкой с декоративными оформлениями цоколя. Промежуточные столбы украшались крупными керамическими деталями в виде шаров и объемных цветков. Ограда мечети тоже недавно отреставрирована. Медресе. Здание, у которого по обеим сторонам расположены главные ворота, состоит из 14 комнат и хозяйственных построек. Окна здания смотрят на улицу, а двери – во двор мечети, покрытой низкой крышей. Оно лишилось своего своеобразия, поскольку годами использовалось в качестве то жилого дома, то кинотеатра. Благодаря реставрационным работам, был возвращен первоначальный облик. Медресе приспособлено под экспозиционные и рабочие комнаты. Ограда северной и южной стороны представляет собой декоративную деревянную решетку, поставленную на кирпичный цоколь. Стилобат восстановлен полностью.

Внешний вид пятничной мечети созвучен с окружающим антуражем: соединенные между собой системой балок деревянные колонны, также крыша, с изогнутыми кверху концами ската, повторяют особенности японской и китайской архитектуры, внутреннее строение представляет собой архитектурное искусство Средней Азии и Казахстана.  Своими особенностями выделяются главный вход-портал.  Идейно-художественная роль портала – придание образности и величественности. Обычно это достигается увеличением его размеров по сравнению с другими частями сооружения. Высота портала – 19 метров. Отличается и строение крыши Жаркентской мечети. Конструкция крыши, состоит из деревянных балок и кронштейнов называемых «Доу» и «Гун». Для достижения изогнутых концов ската использовалась специальная система, благодаря которой была создана форма «парящей крыши». Карнизы крыш украшены яркими красками, где наряду с растительными орнаментами есть изображения зверей, птиц и рыб. Для придания значимости пятничная мечеть и главный вход были дополнены двухэтажной башней-пагодой. Минарет окружен 52 колоннами, которые покрашены в коричневый цвет, обмотаны в несколько слоев холщевой ткани и тонко загипсованы. Остов здания составляют 122 деревянных столба, которые соединены системой балок и насадок.  В 1918 году в Жаркенте установилась Советская власть. В связи с изменениями в отношении к религии в первые годы Советской власти закрылись многие религиозные учреждения, среди которых есть и Жаркентская мечеть.  С 1918 по 1948 годы здание мечети использовалось для разных целей: пятничная мечеть – военная казарма, зернохранилище. Медресе использовалось в качестве кинотеатра, квартиры. В итоге здание растеряло свой первозданный вид. В 1948-1949 годы Казахским филиалом Архитектурно-строительной академии СССР в республиканском масштабе была проведена работа по изучению и исследованию историко-культурных памятников. В результате которого, Жаркентская мечеть была признана историко-культурным памятником и взята под охрану государства. Специалистами республиканского объединения «Казреставрация» в 1967-1978 годы были проведены реставрационные работы. При реставрации учитывались два правила: а) восстановить первозданный вид; б) приспособить здание под музей. В ходе работ здание малой мечети было восстановлено полностью, портал был приведен в первозданную форму. Заново были сделаны: башни, купола, лестница, ведущая в башню. Жаркентская мечеть остается одним из историко-культурных мест, притягивающих удивленные взоры отечественных и зарубежных туристов. Выбери автомобиль в прокат, аренду для поездки в мечеть Жаркента.
Авто в прокат в Жаркентская мечеть Алматы

Опубликовано: 23.05.2019 в 14:32

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Вы можете использовать следующие HTML тэги: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Autorenter.ru – прокат и аренда автомобилей.